Social

Upload photos to Facebook

To add and post photos to Facebook: At the top of your News Feed, click Photo/Video to upload photos or videos to your Timeline Photos album, or click Photo Album to upload to a new album. Select the photos or videos you want to add to Facebook. You can also:
Read more

Edit basic info on your profile

Editing Info To edit your basic personal info (ex: gender, contact info, relationships, work, education): Go to your profile Click Update Info at the bottom of your cover photo. In the left column, click the section you'd like to change. Hover over the information you'd like to edit. To the right of
Read more

Share a memory on Facebook

You can share a memory from your News Feed or facebook.com/onthisday. Keep in mind that you may not be able to share a memory if sharing wasn't turned on for the original post or the memory isn't shareable (posts by others on your Timeline). To share a memory: Click Share at the bottom of the memory
Read more

Add a friend on Facebook

By default, anyone on Facebook can add you as a friend. Follow our tutorial to add friends on Facebook. You can adjust your settings to change who can add you as a friend later.
Read more

Change who can add you as a friend on Facebook

On Facebook, you can control who can send you friend request and follow you. To change who can add you as a friend: Click  from the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings. Click Privacy in the left column. Click Edit next
Read more

Post something on someone else's Timeline

On Facebook, you are able to post to your friends' Timeline, unless they disable the option to do so. To post something on someone else's Timeline: Type the person's name in the search bar at the top of your page. Click the box that says Write
Read more

Remove something posted on your Timeline

Base on your settings, your friends may be able to post on your Timeline. You can remove stories that you and your friends post. To remove a story from your Timeline: Go to your Timeline. Hover over the story and click
Read more

Stop people from posting on your Timeline

Only you and your friends on Facebook are allowed to post on your Timeline. To prevent your friends from posting on your Timeline: Click  in the upper-right corner of any page and
Read more

Control who sees posts and photos that you're tagged in

On Facebook, you can control audience for your posts, and others' posts that you're tagged in. To choose who can see posts you’ve been tagged in after they appear on your Timeline: Click   at the top
Read more

Enable Timeline review

Timeline review lets you choose whether posts you're tagged in appear on your Timeline. Keep in mind that posts you're tagged in can also appear in News Feed, search and other places on Facebook. When people you’re not friends with tag you in a post, they automatically go to Timeline review. If you'd also like to review tags by friends, you can turn on Timeline review for tags from anyone. To turn on Timeline review: Click
Read more