Social

Add or remove friends from a list

On Facebook, you can use lists to organize your friends. Using a list, you can filter the stories you see in your News Feed or post an update for specific people, like your coworkers or friends who live near you. You can add or remove friends from these lists at any time. People won’t get notified when you add them to these lists. To help you get started, these are the default lists:
Read more

Report things on Facebook

If you see any abusive content, spam or anything that goes against the Facebook Community Standards, the best thing to do is report it using the Report link near the content itself. Below are some examples of how you can report content to Facebook. Profiles
Read more

Tips to keep your Facebook account secure

Here are a few things you can do to keep your account secure: Protect your password Don't use your Facebook password anywhere else online, and never share it with other people. Your password should be difficult to guess. Avoid including your name or common words. When you create a new password, make sure that it's at least 6 characters long. Try to
Read more

Tips to avoid scams and prevent phishing on Facebook

Scams on Facebook happen when scammers create fake accounts or hack into existing Facebook accounts or Pages you've liked. The fake or compromised accounts will then try to trick you into giving them money. If you've received a message that you believe is a scam, don't respond to it. If a scammer tries to message you, report them. Here are some
Read more

Help a friend being bullied or harassed on Facebook

If someone reaches out to you for help, respond and let them know you’re there for them. The best protection against bullying is to learn how to recognize it and deal with it. Here are some tips about what you should — and shouldn’t — do if your friend is being bullied: Document and report it. Help your friend 
Read more

What to do when you're being bullied, harassed or attacked by someone on Facebook

Facebook offers some tools to help you deal with online bullying and harassment. Depending on the seriousness of the situation, you can do one or all of these following: Unfriend the person. Only your Facebook friends can contact you through Facebook chat or post on your Timeline.
Read more

Remove a tag from a photo or post you're tagged in

To remove a tag from a post you've been tagged in, click  in the top right of the post and
Read more

Remove app stories from your Timeline

You can see all the stories that apps and games posted on your Timeline in your private activity log. To remove an app story from your Timeline and activity log: Click
Read more

Manage what you've shared on Facebook with your Activity log

Your activity log lets you review and manage what you've shared on Facebook. By default, it shows your activity from the current year, starting with your most recent activity. To view your activity log: Click
Read more

Delete a Facebook group

Groups are automatically deleted when they have no members. If you created a group, you can delete the group by removing all its members and then yourself. Appointed admins can't delete a group they didn't create unless the original creator chooses to leave it. To delete a group: Go to the group you want to delete and click Members below the cover photo. Click next
Read more